TeamSTEPPS Teleconference Series: March

Wednesday, March 12, 2014   1:00 PM - 2:00 PM, (12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT)

March TeamSTEPPS Teleconference: The Practical Side of Debrief: Using Event Debriefs and Formative Feedback on the Frontline

AHRQ will host a free 1-hour teleconference on March 12 from 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. ET on the use of the Agency’s teamwork training program, TeamSTEPPS® and “The Practical Side of Debrief: Using Event Debriefs and Formative Feedback on the Frontline.” Mary Salisbury, MSN, RN, President at The Cedar Institute, will discuss the following objectives: 
  1. State the three key teamwork strategies designed to improve safety on the frontline
  2. Analyze the unique elements of the event debrief and formative feedback with respect to:
    1. Teams-on-the-fly
    2. Closing performance gaps and achieving excellence
  3. Simulate and practice providing formative feedback
  4. Use debrief and formative feedback to grow trusting, resilient team relationships

  Status: CLOSED
Registration Open Until Wednesday, March 12, 2014 2:00 PM (EST)