AHA Team Training Webinar - February

Wednesday, February 14, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM, (12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT)

Brain-Based Strategies to Improve Team Leadership and Health Care High Reliability

High Reliability Organizing (HRO) is an organizational journey that espouses taking up a sobering perspective on organizational dynamics. Join us on Wednesday, February 14 from 1:00 to 2:00 p.m. ET for a webinar titled, “Brain-Based Strategies to Improve Team Leadership and Health Care High Reliability.” This approach to understanding reliability focuses on teams and teamwork, in a very unconventional way, where each team within an organization is a microcosm of sorts, each with its own need for a mindful infrastructure that defines its level of teamwork and ultimately, its ability to perform. Central to team performance is the role of the team leader and the shared vulnerability that team leadership has with the team. This webinar, presented by Oren Guttman, MD, MBA, CHSE, CPPS, High Reliability Officer at UT Southwestern, will review common errors in Team Leadership Cognition and the impact these errors have on team performance, highlighting strategies and tools to rescue and recover from these types of errors.

Learning Objectives:

  1. Illustrate the effects of cognitive bias in leadership decision making.
  2. Learn techniques to improve the resiliency and effectiveness of team leadership and teamwork.

WARNING: The status of this event has been changed to CLOSED.
Please contact your event organizer for additional information.
 Registration Was Closed on Wednesday, February 14, 2018 1:00 PM (EST)