AHA Team Training Webinar - December

Wednesday, December 6, 2017 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM, (12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT)

Enhancing Patient Engagement Using TeamSTEPPS Tools

Engaging patients as partners in care is an essential element for effective teamwork and communication. TeamSTEPPS is an evidence-based model designed to improve team function and patient outcomes. Join us on Wednesday, December 6, from 1:00 to 2:00 pm ET for a webinar titled “Enhancing Patient Engagement Using TeamSTEPPS Tools.” The webinar presenter will be Sue Collier, MSN, RN, FABC, Clinical Content Development Lead from the American Hospital Association. Sue is a TeamSTEPPS Master Trainer and a nationally recognized expert in patient and family engagement who can provide practical examples of how to use the TeamSTEPPS tools and strategies to promote patient partnerships.

Learning Objectives:
  1. Describe how the TeamSTEPPS framework and principles can support patient and family engagement efforts.
  2. Detail how three TeamSTEPPS tools can be adapted to engage patients as team members.
  3. Discuss ways to overcome barriers and enhance success in integrating TeamSTEPPS and patient engagement principles in the clinical setting.

WARNING: The status of this event has been changed to CLOSED.
Please contact your event organizer for additional information.
 Registration Was Closed on Wednesday, December 6, 2017 1:00 PM (EST)