Health Research & Educational Trust - Banner
  Status: CLOSED
 

TeamSTEPPS Teleconference Series: March

  • Wednesday, March 12, 2014, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM, (12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT)

March TeamSTEPPS Teleconference: The Practical Side of Debrief: Using Event Debriefs and Formative Feedback on the Frontline

AHRQ will host a free 1-hour teleconference on March 12 from 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. ET on the use of the Agency’s teamwork training program, TeamSTEPPS® and “The Practical Side of Debrief: Using Event Debriefs and Formative Feedback on the Frontline.” Mary Salisbury, MSN, RN, President at The Cedar Institute, will discuss the following objectives: 
  1. State the three key teamwork strategies designed to improve safety on the frontline
  2. Analyze the unique elements of the event debrief and formative feedback with respect to:
    1. Teams-on-the-fly
    2. Closing performance gaps and achieving excellence
  3. Simulate and practice providing formative feedback
  4. Use debrief and formative feedback to grow trusting, resilient team relationships
Contact Information
TeamSTEPPS National Implementation Team
Phone: 312-422-2609
AHRQTeamSTEPPS@aha.org
Health Research & Educational Trust - Banner