Health Research & Educational Trust - Banner
  Status: CLOSED
 

TeamSTEPPS Teleconference Series: April

  • Wednesday, April 9, 2014, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM, (12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT)

April TeamSTEPPS Teleconference: The Teamwork Effectiveness Assessment Module (TEAM): Steps Toward a Tool to Assess and Improve Physicians' Interprofessional Teamwork

AHRQ will host a free 1-hour teleconference on April 9 from 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. ET on the use of the Agency’s teamwork training program, TeamSTEPPS® and “The Teamwork Effectiveness Assessment Module (TEAM): Steps Toward a Tool to Assess and Improve Physicians’ Interprofessional Teamwork.” Benjamin J. Chesluk, PhD, with the American Board of Internal Medicine, will discuss the following objectives:
 
  1. Distinguish an organizational view of teamwork from an individual view of teamwork. 
  2. Understand ABIM's iterative research and development strategy for developing and implementing an assessment of individual physicians’ competency in interprofessional teamwork.
  3. Evaluate the strengths and limitations of multi-source feedback for assessing hospital physicians’ teamwork competency in current hospital contexts.
  4. Describe how an assessment of individual physicians’ competency in teamwork (e.g., TEAM) can potentially be integrated with other teamwork assessment and learning activities (e.g., TeamSTEPPS).
Contact Information
TeamSTEPPS National Implementation Team
Phone: 312-422-2609
AHRQTeamSTEPPS@aha.org
Health Research & Educational Trust - Banner