Health Research & Educational Trust - Banner
  Status: CLOSED

TeamSTEPPS Teleconference Series: February

  • Wednesday, February 12, 2014  1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ,  (12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT)

February TeamSTEPPS Teleconference: "Using the HSOPS to Evaluate the Impact of TeamSTEPPS on Safety Culture"

AHRQ will host a free 1-hour teleconference on February 12 from 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. ET. Katherine Jones, PT, PhD, Associate Professor in Physical Therapy Education at the University of Nebraska Medical Center will discuss the following objectives:
  1. Use Kirkpatrick’s taxonomy of training evaluation criteria to measure changes in knowledge and adoption of team behaviors due to TeamSTEPPS training
  2. Use the HSOPS to measure the results of TeamSTEPPS training (i.e., changes in perceptions of safety culture)
  3. Discuss characteristics of the work environment that support and inhibit transfer of new knowledge about teamwork to adoption of team tools and strategies
  4. Explain how adopting team behaviors can improve all four components of safety culture—reporting culture, just culture, flexible culture, and learning culture

Contact Information
TeamSTEPPS National Implementation Team
Phone: 312-422-2609
Health Research & Educational Trust - Banner