Health Research & Educational Trust - Banner
  Status: CLOSED
 

TeamSTEPPS Teleconference Series: January

  • Wednesday, January 8, 2014, 1:00pm - 2:00pm, (12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT)

"Team Training and Patient Safety: What is the Evidence?"

AHRQ will host a free 1-hour teleconference on January 8 from 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. ET on the use of the Agency’s teamwork training program, TeamSTEPPS®, and what evidence exists. David Baker, PhD, Senior Vice President, Health Division at IMPAQ International, LLC will discuss the following objectives:
 
  1. Understand the key components of teamwork
  2. How to develop teamwork in healthcare
  3. Review the core components of TeamSTEPPS®
  4. Examine TeamSTEPPS deployment
  5. Review the evidence on team training effectiveness
  6. Examine the effectiveness of TeamSTEPPS
Contact Information
TeamSTEPPS National Implementation Team
Phone: 312-422-2609
AHRQTeamSTEPPS@aha.org
Health Research & Educational Trust - Banner