Health Research & Educational Trust - Banner
  Status: CLOSED
 

TeamSTEPPS Webinar Series: December

  • Wednesday, December 11, 2013, 1:00pm - 2:00pm, (12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT)

"Team Training in Healthcare and TeamSTEPPS at Johns Hopkins"

AHRQ will host a free 1-hour Web conference on December 11 from 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. ET on the use of the Agency’s teamwork training program, TeamSTEPPSR, and how Johns Hopkins implemented the program in the current state of healthcare. Michael Rosen, PhD, Assistant Professor at the Armstrong Institute for Patient Safety and Quality, The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine and Sallie J. Weaver, PhD, Assistant Professor in the Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine and Armstrong Institute for Patient Safety and Quality at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine will discuss the following objectives:

1.    Provide a review of the current state of team training in healthcare
2.    Discuss TeamSTEPPS’ role in the current state of team training in healthcare
3.    Share examples of the implementation of TeamSTEPPS at Johns Hopkins
Contact Information
TeamSTEPPS National Implementation Team
Phone: 312-422-2609
AHRQTeamSTEPPS@aha.org
Health Research & Educational Trust - Banner