Health Research & Educational Trust - Banner
  Status: CLOSED
 

TeamSTEPPS Portal Webinar Series: November

  • Wednesday, November 13, 2013, 1:00pm - 2:00pm, (12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT)

"Implementing the SBAR Tool: Improving Communication and Response Times in Critical Care Transport"
 
AHRQ will host a free 1-hour Web conference on November 13 from 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. ET on how to incorporate TeamSTEPPS tools and resources in critical care transport. Kenneth M. Miller, RN, MSN, CCRN, Assistant Unit Director/Educator, Critical Care Transport Team, Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical Center will discuss the following objectives:
  1. Discuss the rationale for implementing the SBAR tool within Critical Care Transport (CCT)
  2. Describe the planning and implementation process of the SBAR project
  3. Discuss the preliminary outcomes and evaluation of the SBAR project
  4. Present the take-home points and challenges faced with this project
Contact Information
TeamSTEPPS National Implementation Team
Phone: 312-422-2609
AHRQTeamSTEPPS@aha.org
Health Research & Educational Trust - Banner