Health Research & Educational Trust - Banner
  Status: CLOSED
 

TeamSTEPPS Portal Webinar Series: September

  • Wednesday, September 11, 2013, 1:00pm - 2:00pm, (12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT)

"TeamSTEPPSR in Long-Term Care: Financial and Safety Benefits of Implementing TeamSTEPPS in Nursing Homes and LTC Facilities"

AHRQ will host a free 1-hour Web conference on the use of the Agency’s teamwork training program, TeamSTEPPSR, and how to incorporate the tools and resources in a LTC setting on September 11 from 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. ET. Michelle Pandolfi, MSW, MBA, LNHA, the Director of Consulting Services for QUALIDIGM, Sharon Kostboth-Harper, PHR, the Project Manager at Tealwood Senior Living and Erin Howe, DNP at MM Ewing Continuing Care Center and Assistant Faculty at University of Rochester School of Nursing will discuss the following objectives:
 
1. Learn how the TeamSTEPPS Curriculum has been adapted for the Long-Term Care setting
2. Discuss the financial and patient safety benefits of TeamSTEPPS in Long-Term Care
3. Highlight the importance of implementing TeamSTEPPS in Long-Term Care Facilities and encourage the LTC community to use TeamSTEPPS tools and resources
4. Review steps taken to reach the planning process and development of an implementation plan
5. Share the implementation and outcomes of TeamSTEPPS in a LTC setting
 
Contact Information
TeamSTEPPS National Implementation Team
Phone: 312-422-2609
AHRQTeamSTEPPS@aha.org
Health Research & Educational Trust - Banner