Health Research & Educational Trust - Banner
  Status: CLOSED
 

TeamSTEPPS Portal Webinar Series: August

  • Wednesday, August 14, 2013, 1:00pm - 2:00pm, (12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT)

"North Shore Long Island Jewish (NSLIJ) Health System's Journey to System-wide Implementation of TeamSTEPPS"

AHRQ will host a free 1-hour Web conference on the use of the Agency's teamwork training program, TeamSTEPPSR, and how a hospital system has implemented it system-wide on August 14 from 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. ET. Lily Thomas, PhD, RN, the Vice President of System Nursing Research and Catherine Galla, RN, MSN, CENP, the Associate Vice President of Nursing Initiatives, will present NSLIJ's approach to implementing TeamSTEPPS and will discuss the following objectives:

1. Illustrate NSLIJ's unique TeamSTEPPS Implementation story across the entire hospital system
2. Describe the phases of TeamSTEPPS implementation
3. Recognize three barriers and proactive solutions in implementing TeamSTEPPS

Contact Information
TeamSTEPPS National Implementation Team
Phone: 312-422-2609
AHRQTeamSTEPPS@aha.org
Health Research & Educational Trust - Banner