Health Research & Educational Trust - Banner
  Status: CLOSED
 

TeamSTEPPS Portal Webinar Series: July

  • Wednesday, July 10, 2013, 1:00pm - 2:00pm, (12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT)

"Using Simulation to Enhance TeamSTEPPS Implementation"

AHRQ will host a free 1-hour Web conference on the use of the Agency’s teamwork training program, TeamSTEPPSR, and medical simulation on July 10 from 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. ET.  James Korndorffer, M.D., Medical Director at the Tulane Center for Advanced Medical Simulation and a TeamSTEPPS master trainer, will discuss Tulane’s approach to implementing TeamSTEPPS with the use of simulation and how high-fidelity simulation training can reduce medical errors and increase patient safety.

Objectives:
At the completion of this webinar the learner will successfully be able to:
1. Utilize simulation strategies to teach and reinforce working as a team.
2. Understand which scenarios are appropriate for utilization in team training simulation.
3. Assess the integration of team training using simulation metrics to measure success.

Bio:
Jim Korndorffer, MD, MHPE, FACS, is the Medical Director, along with Program Director for Surgery and Assistant Dean for GME. His role is primarily responsible for the efficacy of curricula at the Sim Center and supporting faculty in their creation. Surgery has been one of the specialties on the forefront of utilization of simulation and Dr. Korndorffer has been a TeamSTEPPS Master Trainer since 2010. The Tulane Center for Advanced Medical Simulation & Team Training has been a regional training center with AHRQ's National Implementation since September 2011. 
 

Contact Information
TeamSTEPPS National Implementation Team
Phone: 312-422-2609
AHRQTeamSTEPPS@aha.org
Health Research & Educational Trust - Banner